Meet NYC’s Pole-Dancing Card Store Owner « CBS New York – News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and the Best of NY

Meet NYC’s Pole-Dancing Card Store Owner

December 8, 2010 7:48 PM

Jill-Anne the pole-dancing entrepreneur

The owner of a greeting cards store in lower Manhattan will got to any extreme to get customers, including giving out personal pole dances. (Photo: CBS 2)

Reporting Magee Hickey

NEW YORK (CBS 2) — She loves to design greeting cards and she loves to pole dance.

One female entrepreneur in lower Manhattan is combining two passions to entice new customers.

Greeting cards are not the only items on display at Jill-Anne’s store on the Lower East Side.

“I always swore to myself I would always have fun at work. I have a wonderful time with my company, but I also need mini breaks and since I don’t have a water cooler or the Starbucks around the corner, I have my pole,” Jill-Anne told CBS 2’s Magee Hickey.

that’s what I need to do …

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

